Spring 2013 Nunn School Award Winners


INTA Outstanding Graduate Student Award: Jarrod Rifkind

The Sam Nunn School of International Affairs chooses an outstanding graduate student based on faculty recommendations and academic records. The recipient receives a $1,000 cash award.

The Michael Williams Minority Student Award: Ayanda Francis

This award honors a minority student majoring in international affairs who has demonstrated excellence in scholarship and a commitment to public service and international affairs. The award carries a monetary prize of $1,000. International Affairs Professor Jarrod Hayes will present the award.

1996 Olympic Envoy Program Legacy Award: Emily Robey-Phillips

This award, which commemorates the activities of the participants in the 1996 Olympic Envoy Program, is given annually to a rising senior or junior international affairs major or joint major to reward excellence in scholarship, leadership, and community service. The award recognizes proficiency in a language other than English and demonstrated commitment to furthering international or cross-cultural understanding. Recipients receive a check for $1,000, and their names are added to a plaque displayed in the Sam Nunn School of International Affairs.

Outstanding Economics and International Affairs Student Award: Aleksandra Dabrowska

This award is presented to the economics and international affairs major who demonstrates not only outstanding scholarship but also service to the School of Economics and the Sam Nunn School of International Affairs. The award consists of $300 and a certificate.

Related posts